Monday, Monday…

July 19, 2010

As I take this time off before I start school in September, I really am not paying much attention to the actual days like I used to whilst working.  This day, however, feels much like a Monday.  Kind of hard to get rolling again after a remarkably fun and exciting weekend (thanks again, Mags…), and I find myself starting several tasks and not completing many of them.  I did make it to the bank, and I’m in the middle (literally) of pinning three more face quilts, so I guess that’s something??  I also have cat pillows to ready for the art market this coming weekend, and I’d really like to get started on painting some more glass, as well.

I read once that our bodies are not on ‘perfect’ 24 hour cycles, so that when Monday actually rolls around, we are a bit behind the eight ball in terms of lack of sleep and/or our readiness to start anew.  I can dig it.

Maybe it’s partly the heat to blame for my lack of attention.  I feel quite sure that excessive heat and humidity simply must have an effect on one’s ability to focus.

I did three loads of laundry today (that is a completed task, isn’t it??  :-)), and every time I stuck my head in the dryer to retrieve clothes, I thought…”gads…that’s exactly what it feels like outside”.  Tired of this weather, for sure, and tired of not being able to be outside for more than a few minutes at a time…

So, yes.  Not much going on in my world save some restless, distractive attempts at getting some tasks scratched off my “to-do” list.  I have this feeling, however, that I should savor the quiet while I can.

Off to work on quilts…

Leave a Reply

