A bun in the oven of my mind…

July 2, 2010

In the dreamtime, being pregnant can represent new beginnings, new identities, or just a brand new path.  I’ve been pregnant many times in my dreams before, at various stages of the game, and it’s always interesting to see how my dreaming symbols do indeed reflect what is happening in my life.

This time, however, I feel like I have a pregnant mind.  I have an idea forming that will take me down a whole new direction.  The gestation period will be about a year.  I think it will be a worthy venture, and I’m excited to see that I am still excited about it…

“Spiral Girl Hair Design”  I like the sound of it!!  I could have my own little shop and do hair and fill the wall spaces with Spiral Girl images.  I could sell my art, funky silver jewelry, incense and oils, and be in the full spectrum of Spiral Girl’s world.  I could be Spiral Girl.

Next step to this becoming a realty is hair design school.  I think that is what I’m going to do.  Hopefully, I’ll start in September and work my way through the year.  My art work and world will continue to flow as that is a number one priority.  This venture into hair design would dovetail nicely with my art.  I can see and feel the connection already.

I may just have a new, expanded Me in the works…

4 Responses to “A bun in the oven of my mind…”

  1. PAT said

    You most definitely need to write a book..or at least author a book with all your designs.It would be a great coffee table book!!

  2. Sarah G said

    I LOVE, love, love that idea!! It does seem to mesh so well with you! Don’t you just love it when the stars align??

  3. Peg said

    “If you exist with the desire for creating peace, harmony, joy and beauty in your lives, then know you are not created with that desire without also having been created with the ability to attract that into your lives. Your awareness of that idea, in and of itself, is sufficient to bring it to you…You are not ever given a desire without also being given the ability to accomplish that desire!” … Bashar

Leave a Reply

