Fait accompli… well…almost.

May 31, 2010

I had a list of things to get done, art-wise, this extended weekend, and am pleased to say and know that I’m almost done!  I put faces on and beaded 4 jean jackets, pinned and readied 3 more face quilts, and matted 9 face prints…all for the upcoming Art Festival in Fulton.

I still have to quilt and bind one face quilt *today* to stay on schedule, and though that sounds nutty, I can probably get quite a bit of it done.  If my fingers hold out…

Deadlines are good.  Helpful.   Daunting, at times…but mostly helpful.

Here are some of my ‘fait accompli’ images:

One Response to “Fait accompli… well…almost.”

  1. Lee said

    Very nice! Not to mention you hosting the BBQ yesterday!

Leave a Reply

