What if we had wings…

May 29, 2010

I pulled something in the middle of my back at approximately 7:01 a.m. this Saturday morning that is claiming portions of my shoulders and neck .  I promptly got up (well, it took a while to actually be able to get up from bed)  and swallowed ibuprofen and a Soma (relaxant), which sadly are not doing much for the problem.  There is so much that I want and need to get done today and this weekend, too.  I want to finish three jean jackets, one face quilt, and I also need to get three more face quilts pinned and ready to go for the month of June.  Must stay on schedule!…especially since I’m doing the art festival in a few weeks.  Sigh.

This spot is in the middle of my back, right between the shoulder blades.  Probably where wings would attach if I had them.  Funny thing is, I knew this person back in KC many moons ago who would probably say that I was developing my spiritual wings and this was the pain associated with that transition and evolvement.  She was pretty out there…even for me.

I’m guessing it’s probably a pulled muscle with a pinched nerve.  Lovely.  I have to admit, though, that I think it would be much cooler to have this less-than-desired pain this morning, if  it were for a much nobler notion such as developing  spiritual wings.

I think I’d like some artistic wings, please.  The kind that are remarkably glorious.  Beautiful.  Expansive and Enlightening.

Leave a Reply

